Phyrexian Negator

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Neo_Keo, Aug 18, 2000.

  1. Neo_Keo -=[I]=- []2ice |Voodles

    P Negator says sac a permenant when damage is dealt to it. If there is a Inviobility on it do you still sac permenents.

    Also when you have to sac a permenant do you have to do it imediately or can you do it at the end of the turn.
  2. The Magic Jackal Veteran CPA Member<BR><font co

    Inviobility says that no damage is delt to the creature, thus negator isn't delt damage and no permanents are sac'ed.

    You must sac the permanent when the spell resolves.
  3. Hetemti The Wide-Awake Nightmare

    Of course you have to sac immediatly, that's the whole point. Otherwise, it'd say "bury at end of turn." Well...if they still used the term "bury."
  4. Duel Has Less Posts Than Spiderman

    Oh, and a quick quesiton, I know that I should know this, but if someone shocks my negator, and I sac it to itself, do I still have to sac another permanent?
  5. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    Duel... Yes, since the two points are dealt at the same time.

    Thrashing Wumpus and Pestilence-like effects are different, and saccing the Negator right away would probably be the best way to go. ;)
  6. The Magic Jackal Veteran CPA Member<BR><font co

    I don't know turtle, I sure like sacing all my permanets to negator :)
  7. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    Well, for that The Cheese Stands Alone Deck, maybe... :p
  8. Duel Has Less Posts Than Spiderman

    That cheese stinks!

    It must be limburger...

Share This Page