Phasing rules about to change!

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Limited, Aug 4, 2005.

  1. orgg Administrator

    Y'know, a little erratta on a dozen cards and it keeps their function from changing...

    I wonder if they would add 'or phases out' to the 'when ~ leaves play' of those certain cards...?
  2. Oversoul The Tentacled One

    I rather doubt it.

    For some reason, this reminds me of the unfortunate errata on Iridescent Drake. Poor little guy just wanted to be invincible... :(

    The change with local enchantments actually makes him ever so slightly better, interestingly enough... :p
  3. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    orgg: It could, but in those dozen card cases, I think it'd be a matter of people banding together and bringing to WOTC's attention. I'm not sure how they view those cards currently, but I'm guessing they think it's also a mistake they should interact like that with phasing ('cause otherwise they'd keep phasing the same when implementing it in MOL).
  4. Oversoul The Tentacled One

    Very likely, this is the case.

Share This Page