Whose, my post or Nightstalkers post? I honestly wasn't trying to be sarcastic, just trying to point out an apparent specific case of confusion with phasing. Gizmo: Interesting view. I also disagree - I think it's just a cleanup thing precipitated by Mirage's future release in MTGO (just like the Enchantment Aura thing was a "cleanup thing"), but I will happily be surprised if it turns out that phasing IS re-introduced in Ravinca. Are you kidding? Why aren't leaves play abilities the same as CIP abilities (non-specific abilities aside, I'm talking about in the overall rules structure). If something phases in, it's "coming 'back' into play". It's switching zones. So why doesn't it trigger CIP abilities (aside from the obvious because that was how it was set up in the first place). Every other time a permanent switches zones, to or from play, it triggers leaves play and CIP abilities: hand to play, play to graveyard, graveyard to play. Why should phasing be different? I think I already said this and WOTC said this, which is why it's being changed to the other way around. There's no debate here. I can't answer that either, but like I said, I think it's the potential for screwups and a bunch of questions from "new" people who have never seen phasing before getting on MTGO and using Mirage and "all" of them asking why does it work with leaves play and not with CIP abilities (probably pretty much what happens to a new person learning phasing by picking up the physical cards right now). I hate to sound blunt but those casual players need to get over it. It's a rule change, same as the Legends change, which one could argue that it didn't hurt casual players either before so why change it. Obviously for that change, you can point to pros as a more representation for being behind the change but it's the same deal. So the deck doesn't work now - it's the same thing when cards are banned or change how they behave with other rules changes (like the Enchantment Aura change). I disagree. A good reason is that it doesn't make sense the way it works now, what I've been repeating all throughout the thread. It "worked" in the past because that was how it was. It'll work in the future, just with different decks.