Old Old Old

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by smurfturd, Aug 16, 2000.

  1. smurfturd New Member

    I know this is old, but what effect does the Maze of Ith
    have on NON tapping creatures.
  2. nodnarb24 Supreme Overlord/The Rat King

    Tag Guard

    You can target a non-tapped attacking creature such as the Serra Angel. Both parts of the effect will happen even if one part does nothing useful. So if it untaps an already untapped card, it will still make the creature neither deal nor receive damage
  3. Erbrich New Member

    That would be correct.
    With any ability or effect, you do as much of it as you can. You can target the creature. You can't untap it. You can prevent the damage. If you can't target it, then you can't use the ability as none of it could resolve.

    Erb
  4. Duel Has Less Posts Than Spiderman

    does this work the same with reconnaisance?
  5. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    Right, Duel, except of course that only the Recon's controller's creatures can be targetted.

Share This Page