Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by smurfturd, Aug 16, 2000.
I know this is old, but what effect does the Maze of Ith
have on NON tapping creatures.
You can target a non-tapped attacking creature such as the Serra Angel. Both parts of the effect will happen even if one part does nothing useful. So if it untaps an already untapped card, it will still make the creature neither deal nor receive damage
That would be correct.
With any ability or effect, you do as much of it as you can. You can target the creature. You can't untap it. You can prevent the damage. If you can't target it, then you can't use the ability as none of it could resolve.
does this work the same with reconnaisance?
Right, Duel, except of course that only the Recon's controller's creatures can be targetted.
Separate names with a comma.