ok i have one more question and thats it

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by magicman_moe, Jun 5, 2000.

  1. magicman_moe New Member

    heartstone
    reduces creatures abilities by 1 does that count as generic mana of colored mana
    cuz a freind of mine tried to tell me that you could pump up a shivan dragon with out payin the one red
    can yall clear that up for me thanks
  2. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    It only applies to the generic portion of the ability's mana cost.

    If an ability was to cost, say, 2BB, then Heartstone would make it 1BB.

    In any case, I believe Heartstone states that it does not reduce the cost to less than 1, so getting an ability for free is out of the question.
  3. Lythand Veteran CPA Member

    Heart stone deos not reduce the ability below the cost of one.
  4. Dune Echo CPA Founder, Idea Man

    How does Heartstone affect creatures like Lin Sivvi? Does this essentially mean you don't have to tap any mana to get out a Ramosian Sergeant.

    Yavapai Open has this listed:
    .

    Does this also mean Shivan Hellkite's activation cost is still 1R with a Heartstone in play because of the wording of the card?
  5. rkoelsch Angel Boy

    Lin would have to spend 1 to get a sergeant but also would only spend 1 to get a steadfast guard

    and the shivan hellkite would be reduced to just an R for 1 damage
  6. Dune Echo CPA Founder, Idea Man

    Okay, so essentially, Heartstone will reduce the generic mana cost, but the "converted mana cost" of the activation still has to be equal to 1, right?
  7. rkoelsch Angel Boy

    the winner gets a cigar

Share This Page