Land and Deed

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Shiro, Time Devourer, Jun 17, 2002.

  1. Shiro Time Devourer I have returned!

    Since a land that has also become a creature (by Nature's Revolt, Life, Living Lands,) can't be cast, can it be treated as a creature w/ casting cost 0 or is the cc treated as a straight line? That is, Can animated land be Deeded away?
  2. Jigglypuff Big Cute Pink Thing

    Yes the lands can be Deeded away; their CMC is treated as zero. Same goes for tokens (except for those that are copies of creatures created with Dual Nature, Stangg, and some others -- those tokens' CMC is the same as the creature they are copying)

    (- Steve -)
  3. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

  4. EricBess Active Member

    Right. And something like Chimeric Staff will have a CMC of 4, even when it is a creature.

Share This Page