Krark Clan Shaman

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Killer Joe, Apr 15, 2004.

  1. Killer Joe Active Member

    I sac an artifact to do 1 point of damage to each creature w/o flying. How do I do this multiple times without killing the Shaman after the first sac? Do I keep sacing and not yield priority?
  2. Rooser Thread Necromancer

    You've pretty much got it right. Right down to who has priority.

    This is one of those situations where you have responses to your own abilities. You activate it once, (sacrificing an artifact), but before the first activation resolves, (dealing one damage to lots of stuff), you activate it again, (sacrificing another artifact), and then in response to that, you can activate it again, (and again, and again).

    The thing to remember about this is that you can only do this if you don't yield priority - so you can't activate it once, ask if there are any responses, and then activate it again after everybody says no. If you pass priority and then your opponent passes priority, the first activation starts to resolve.

Share This Page