karmic guid

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by immortal grave walker, Mar 11, 2001.

  1. I image this has been brought up in the past. Can the ability of the guid only be honered when its cas from your hand?
    can i use the ability of a quicksilver amulet,and the guide trigger.

    I think there was an erata from coming from the graveyard i wasnt sure on other abilitys.
  2. Zadok001 CPA Founder, Greater Good

    Karmic Guide
    Text(UL+errata): 2/2, Flying, Protection from Black. Echo ; When ~this~ comes into play, if you played it from your hand, return target creature card from your graveyard to play. [Oracle 99/07/21]

    As you can see, it receieved identical errata o Great Whale, Perigrine Drake, and the rest of the Evil CIP Crew. :) You can't use its ability unless you really PLAY the thing.

Share This Page