Kaho, Minamo Historian

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Cabal Patriarch, May 26, 2005.

  1. Cabal Patriarch Cabal Patriarch

    K, I was on the magicthegathering official forums(cause i hadnt joined here yet)and this guy said Kaho, Minamo Historian can search for 3 cards yet once it uses 1 of the cards from outside the game the others cant be used?Now i see no text on that card thatimplies this so can some1 tell me whos right and why?
  2. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    I think the guy's wrong - you can play all of the 3 cards.

    Why did he say that?
  3. DarthFerret Evil Sith Weasel

    Agreed. Since a cards text can always overrule a basic game rule (Such as playing cards outside the game), then the ruling has to come soley from the card. Therefore, the guy is wrong and all 3 could be played.
  4. Cabal Patriarch Cabal Patriarch

    cool and thnx and i dont know why he said that.
  5. DarthFerret Evil Sith Weasel

    Because a lot of people take winning too seriously and will say and do almost anything to that end.
  6. evan d New Member

    I have allmost been tempted to start playing blue lately. I Have trash as far as blue cards, But with stuff like Kaho, i am certianly willing to try.

    With Kaho, can u play the cards without the color?
  7. Aneximines New Member

    Yes. Kaho's second ability can be paid for with mana of any or no color, and it lets you play one of the cards without paying its mana cost, so no color need be involved.

Share This Page