Ill-gotten gains

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Riva Iron-Grip, Aug 28, 2000.

  1. Riva Iron-Grip da Kandy Man

    now if cast an ill-gotten gains, and my opponent has no cards in his hand does he still pick up 3 cards from his graveyard? i was wondering cuz my friend, and my brother keep wining about that.
  2. M-phoenix New CPA Member

    Yeah they still get to pick up three cards even though they do not have to discard.
  3. Zadok001 CPA Founder, Greater Good

    Well... Technically speaking, they _do_ have to discard their hand. It just so happens that they have no cards in their hand, so when it's discarded, nothing happens...
  4. Riva Iron-Grip da Kandy Man

    so then they DONT get to pick up three?
  5. M-phoenix New CPA Member

    Yes they do have to discard, zadok is just saying they do have to discard their hands even if they have no cards in their hand it still counts as discarding.

    okay that was really confusing the short answer is: yes they do get to pick up three cards.
  6. Duel Has Less Posts Than Spiderman

    which is why it's cool if you empty your hand quickly!

Share This Page