how many posts to be a vet?

D

Doombringer

I love this site. This is a great place to discuss magic. And I dearly want to put veteran on my status bar, but how many posts before I can say im a vet? Or is it more to do with how long Ive been around?:(

Spiderman

Administrator
Staff member
You mean how long does it take before you're considered a vet by other people, as opposed to achieving vet status by reaching x amount of posts where the forum software considers you a vet?

It's all subjective, but I'd say around being here 6 months and posting meaningful posts about Magic. Off-Topic doesn't really count and number of posts don't really count.

TomB

Administrator
Staff member
And it won't change now that he has customized his title in the profile options page. Still, this would be a spot where our old "Master of the magical orange custom titles" would come in handy.

Zadok, where art thou? :(

Oversoul

The Tentacled One
I've got that veteran thingy under my name, I'm pretty sure. So the number of posts must be something lower than that... :rolleyes:

N

Nightstalkers

*walks up to the crowd and straightens his Magic: The Gathering notecards up and begins speaking*

I am here, not standing in your prescence, to propose a revocal of my unvoiced spoken suggestion.

I hereby ask for funding for a new game for the Off Topic forum, one that is new and astounding....

I want to call it "Where in the world is Zadok?"

D

Doombringer

I dont really think I'm a vet yet cause I've only made 70 or so posts, but I have been actively participating for five or so months, Do you guys think I'm close to veteranship?

TomB

Administrator
Staff member
In the forums where the posts count toward your post count. At 79, I'd say you're well above the required total...

You ARE a veteran! :cool:

Spiderman

Administrator
Staff member
That's what I meant when I said
as opposed to achieving vet status by reaching x amount of posts where the forum software considers you a vet?