Hello got a question

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by GreenGiant, Apr 7, 2000.

  1. GreenGiant New Member

    ok well i was seeing cards that have the term: "when this card goes into the grave yard put it back into your hand"

    and well you know lets say i play a snuff out on one of those cards will they go back into there hand (that sounds like regeneration to me) so does it??
  2. K1 New Member

    Yep, they will go back to the hand. Different from regeneration though as the creature remains in play instead of returning, and it technically never goes to the graveyard.

    Usually the full clause is goes to the graveyard from play. So if spells like that are countered, then they dont return. Theres only one card I know of without the 'from play' clause and thats Serra Avatar, but that goes to the library.
  3. Gryphonclaw New Member

    Cards that come back, ya gotta love 'em. Even the pre-broken Squee was cool.

    As long as a card is not removed from the game, the comeback clause will have effect. Most of these have conditions though, so check and make sure that they are met.

Share This Page