Heartbeat of Spring, with Crystal Quarry?

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by DarthFerret, Aug 3, 2006.

  1. DarthFerret Evil Sith Weasel

    If I have a Heartbeat of Spring in play, and a Crystal Quarry, and I tap 5 mana into the quarry, what happens?

    Tag Guard
  2. Limited Yes, but we won't care

    411.3a If a triggered mana ability adds mana "of the same type" or "of the same color" to a player's mana pool and the mana ability that triggered it produced more than one type or color of mana, the player to whose mana pool the mana is being added chooses which type or color of mana the triggered ability adds.

    So you'd get one mana of each color and then you can add one additional of any color.
    If you tap a Dimir Aqueduct, which normally taps for UB, you can get either UUB or UBB.
  3. DarthFerret Evil Sith Weasel

    Thanks. That is what I though, but wanted to be sure.....

    (See the Big Blue vs. DarthFerret game in the games run thread.)
  4. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Oops, I answered this directly in the thread, I didn't see you had posted it here too...

    Tag Guard

Share This Page