Flashback

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by fuzzy510, Nov 9, 2001.

  1. fuzzy510 I Don't REALLY Exist

    If I play a spell from my graveyard with Flashback, can it be countered by my opponent?

    Also, if it can, does it go back to my graveyard after it's been countered, or is it removed from the game? :confused:
  2. rkoelsch Angel Boy

    yes it gan be countered

    if it is it still gets removed from the game becuse the flashback portion triggers.
  3. Zadok001 CPA Founder, Greater Good

    Flashback has a replacement effect attached to it. When you play a spell via Flashback, you put it on the stack, and treat it EXACTLY as you would a normal spell you played from your hand. The only difference is that if a Flashback spell would be moved from the stack to some other zone of play by any effect, you remove it from the game instead. If it resolves, it tries to go the graveyard - *POOF!* RFG. Memory Lapse? Tries to go to the library - *POOF!* RFG. Etc... :)
  4. fuzzy510 I Don't REALLY Exist

    One less mystery for me.....

Share This Page