Favorite Sport?

J

Jaws10387

I was wondering what is everyone's favorite sport?
Mine is soccer.

A

Apollo

Hmmm. Favorite is probably either football or soccer. I recently broke my ankle playing soccer, though, so I'd guess I'd have to go w/ football. I think I'm best at basketball, though... so go figure.

I have nothing useful to say.

H

Hetemti

Magic.

Local dirt track racing's kinda kool. Especially when someone does something stupid and catches on fire. And keeps going.

...ummm...can't talk now....cookies just came out of the oven!

H

Hetemti

If it's on ESPN(2), it's a sport. That includes a lot of things, I know...but hey...if they can say golf is a sport, than Magic is too.

U

Ura

I like football and wrestling (the real greco roman stuff)

but I love my martial arts. :D
Right now I'm studying wing chun.

oh yeah, magic is cool too. ^^

Spiderman

Administrator
Staff member
Probably football. I seem to have more interest in that than anything else (which really isn't saying much). Oh, and swimming.

G

Gizmo

Football.
Oh wait, you all mean that Gridiron nonsense don`t you?
Soccer, then.

I don`t know, the whole world calls it football but to Americans it`s always just Soccer and only ever played by teenage girls and pantywaists. Must be the same thing as why the World Series only has American teams in. You probably all had a shock when the World Cup came to USA in 94 and you turned up at the ground to find a bunch of foreigners playing...
:p

D

Django

Worlds '94 was fantastic.. Big crowds and Sweden got in 3rd place. Like that's ever gonna happen again. They suck so much now they'll soon be banned from all championships for lack of talent.

G

Gizmo

Ha, we in England have no such problems!
Oh, wait - that was England wasn`t it? Damn, I thought I was French for a minute. The highlight of Euro2000 was undoubtedly watching the worst team in the tournament (Germany) get beaten by the second worst team in the tournament (England).