Fake Card: Orcish Juggernaut, RRR for a 15/15 you still won't play!!

Discussion in 'Home Made Cards' started by Force of Will Smith, May 3, 2005.

  1. Force of Will Smith New Member

    I think this guy is hilarious... all the requirements for him are ridiculous and would cost you at least 10-13 mana..

    Should i make him more playable? possibly making him bounce if you dont meet the reqs..

    any ideas?

    Attached Files:

  2. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    I'm not sure, he seems to "complicated" to really get a feel on him.

    But I think that the way effects are stacked, if someone put him out via Sneak Attack and had Pandemonium in play and dropped the opponent down to 0, the opponent would "lose" the game first before the Juggernaught's "lose game" ability resolved.
  3. Force of Will Smith New Member

    Did they change the ruling so at the moment you hit 0 you lose?
    hmm..
    Im not sure..
    play pandemonium.. he comes into play
    "you lose" on the stack,
    i guess you could choose to do the damage first..

    damn pandemonium..

    maybe i could specify "Orcish may only be put into if it was cast from your hand" that might qualify those...
    cause im not sure if there's enough space to put "Orcish" does not effect enchantments... or something wierd like that..
  4. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Yeah, it's a state-based effect... checked whenever a player has priority or an effect resolves...
  5. Force of Will Smith New Member

    arrgh.. hmm.. well maybe ill add that line above..
    *sniff* with ANY rule theres always a way to abuse it :(
  6. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    I know, that's why big p/t creatures aren't made that often :)
  7. Force of Will Smith New Member

    yeah i know.... there could be if wizards were to make a new ruling "there's absolutely no way you can get around this"
    then it'd work.
  8. Oversoul The Tentacled One

    Yeah, I guess that would work... :rolleyes:
  9. Force of Will Smith New Member

    would'nt that suck though? if a card had a cost and there was absolutely no feasible way you could get around it... that's almost like a creature that can't be killed when it's destroyed :D... how silly would that be?
  10. Oversoul The Tentacled One

    Even sillier than "indestructable." :rolleyes:

Share This Page