Echo

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Griffith_se, Apr 12, 2000.

  1. Griffith_se Guest

    OK, I'm 99.99% sure I'm right about this, but...

    If You don't pay Echo on your upkeep you must sacrifice at that time, Correct?

    The person I was playing last night argued that he didn't have to sacrifice untill the end of his turn. He's full of it, right?

    Griffith_se
  2. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Correct. Echo is an upkeep cost which goes on the stack at the beginning of the upkeep phase. Assuming no other effects are added to the stack, when resolving you must decide whether to pay it or not. If not, it goes to the graveyard then and there.

Share This Page