Does your Frogling smell like my Imp?

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Trick Radio, May 31, 2006.

  1. Trick Radio New Member

    Quick question regarding Stinkweed Imp and Plaxcaster Frogling.

    Opponent attacks, i block with the Imp
    Opponent plays Frogling ability to give attacking creature *can't be the target of spells or abilities this turn *

    Does the Imp still destroy the attacking creature or not? I'm a little confused on abilities/triggers/etc.

    Thanks in advance
  2. Mooseman Isengar Tussle

    Stinkweed Imp's ability doesn't target, so the Frogling ability does nothing against the Imp's ability. But the Imp has to deal combat damage to the creature for the triggered ability to trigger......

    Now, did I get this one right?
  3. jorael Craptacular!

    Yeah, that's the way it goes.

    Stinkweed Imp, I'm a fan!
  4. orgg Administrator

    And when he's upwind, you also need a fan!

    *grabs Jorael*
  5. Lythand Veteran CPA Member

    Maybe This will help
  6. jorael Craptacular!

    *is being blown away*

Share This Page