Does type II define the basic sets?

Z

Zero

*A question posed to ya'll:

Will cursed scroll be in 7th edition?

I think yes, it will be. Why? Because the only reason cursed scroll was "broken" (I hate that word....*sighes*), was because the cards that were with it were all fast, and had empty hands incredibly fast. With the invasion format, its hard to lose your hand (Espicially with cantrip stuff.

For an alter example:
Reprinting Ertai in 7th would be a bad idea! He would dominate! Total Blue Ertai domination! Because ertai is bent for the slow game! While cursed scroll is ment for fast. The answer? print them in an enviroment opposite to their original creation design and they will not be overpowered!

Amd I just a southern loony here on this one? Or does it all actually make sense?

W

Whimsical

Cursed Scroll in 7th Ed.?! <quickly forks sign of the evil eye> That would be a Bad Thing (TM). Since I'm no expert, so I can't really defend mah stance. Guess we'll have to wait and see what the mean, green, card-flopping machines here at the CPA have to say...

Pssst! That's your collective cues, guys! Get cracking on the job! :D

G

Gizmo

I think reprinting the Scroll would indeed be A Bad Thing. But D.A.Gregory did confirm that he had just finished a new artwork for the card in preparation for 7th and MARO said that a powerful Rath artifact would be reprinted, so it looks like it will be in...

The Scroll was okay, but I think maybe the slower environment we see now might make it a little less amazing. Possibly it will be back and won`t be such a big deal.

B

Baskil

I don't think it will be as dominant as it was before, especially with the lack of efficient 1-drops. Now if they reprint Tradewind Rider... that would be a little different.

A

Apollo