does this work?

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Emperor of the Dead, Jan 30, 2003.

  1. Emperor of the Dead New Member

    This was a gain life deck I was playing with,but someone said they din't know for sure if this would work. So here it is.

    I have a Test of Endurance in play along with a Tireless tribe and one of my lands was enchanted with Animal boneyard.

    I play Necrologia during my discard phase( Oh yeah lets say i have 20 life and 7 cards in hand including the Nerologia) I pay 15 life. draw 15 cards. then I discard 21 cards in my hand to the Tireless tribe,then sacrifice it to the boneyard does this net me about 85 life? Does this work?
  2. EricBess Active Member

    Necrologia
    {3}{B}{B}
    Instant
    Play Necrologia only during your end of turn step.
    As an additional cost to play Necrologia, pay any amount of life.
    Draw cards equal to the life paid this way.

    Well, Necrologia has errata, so you don't do it during your discard, but rather during your end step. But yes, it does work.
  3. train The Wildcard!!!...

    I'd say make it cheapper on yourself and just run necropotence...

Share This Page