Does Arrest stop morph

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by rkoelsch, Oct 1, 2003.

  1. rkoelsch Angel Boy

    I thought of this last night but couldn't remember it til now.

    I am pretty sure it does but not positive.
  2. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Actually, I don't think it does - I don't think morph is an activated ability, it's a static ability.

    From the FAQ
  3. EricBess Active Member

    Spiderman is correct. The morph ability is a static ability affecting the creature when it is put into play or turned face-down. Arrest will not stop this. Arrest also will not stop any triggered abilities when the creature is turned face-up.

Share This Page