Diverting Stone Rain

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by rkoelsch, Oct 10, 2001.

  1. rkoelsch Angel Boy

    What happens when a user diverts my stone rain to my land if I have sacred ground in play? My thinking is I still control the spell just the target is changed but I would like to be sure. Thanks
  2. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    I believe that's correct. You're still controlling the Stone Rain so Sacred Ground doesn't take effect.
  3. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    That is correct. Divert does not change the controller of its target.

Share This Page