Diminishing Returns?

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by TaLoN, Feb 26, 2001.

  1. TaLoN Fight the Power

    Diminishing Returns-2UU
    Each player shuffle their hands and graveyards into their libraries. you remove the top ten cards from the game. Each player then draws UP TO seven cards.
    Ok the question is:
    Does each player A) draw 7 cards or B) draw from anywhere between and including 0 and 7 (they either draw 0,1,2,3,4,5,6, or 7 cards)
    It seems like the latter is correct because of the words "UP to"
    I really need this confirmed as soon as possible. thanx.
  2. cbearsbro Nightwing

    According to Rulings and Errata: "You (and the other players) decide during resolution how many cards to draw. You choose first, then your opponent. [D'Angelo 99/05/01]
    You can choose any number from 0 to 7. You are not forced to draw 7 cards. [Aahz 96/05/21] "

    Hope that helps :)
  3. Zadok001 CPA Founder, Greater Good

    Right on. :) "Up to" means "Any number between 0 and X."

Share This Page