devastating dreams

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by immortal grave walker, Nov 14, 2002.

  1. Lets say I have a Sarcatog in play and I cast devastating dreams. Can the X cards that are discarded from the dreams be removed from the graveyard using the togs ability before the dream goes off?
  2. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    I believe so. The discarding of the cards to the Dream is part of its cost, so once it's on the stack, you can respond with the 'Tog's ability.
  3. EricBess Active Member

    I would have to see the card to be 100% positive, but I believe that Spidey is right. I think all of the dreams cards have you discard as an additional cost (as opposed to the Rites which discard on resolution), so that would work.
  4. Jigglypuff Big Cute Pink Thing

    You do discard as an additional cost. I don't know why I posted this. Just so EricBess could be 100% positive.

    (- Steve -)

Share This Page