Creatures and Creature Tokens

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Rakarth, Jul 8, 2006.

  1. Rakarth New Member

    Simple really, is a creature token affected by abilities or spells that affect creatures? Can I use a Wakestone Gargoyle to let 3/3 Flying, Defender creature tokens, lose defender which have been created with Thunderheads? The Gargoyle's ability says creatures with defender lose it until the end of this turn.
    Thanks, Rakarth
  2. dwarven_anarchist New Member

    Yes. Creature tokens are affected by anything that affects creatures.

    You could use the Gargoyle to remove defender from the tokens.
  3. EricBess Active Member

    Keep in mind that you still wouldn't be able to attack with it unless you gave it haste. The templating is a bit odd. It's not worded as an "until EOT" or as a standard "at EOT", so I'm not completely sure if you can do the "White Lightning" trick of Waylay or not by casting it at the end of your opponent's turn. I would think so.
  4. dwarven_anarchist New Member

    I believe you could, if you played it after EoT triggers went on the stack.
  5. Jigglypuff Big Cute Pink Thing

    You can do it. It's worded the same as Waylay.

    (- Steve -)

Share This Page