Crackdown->

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Firestorm, Jul 15, 2001.

  1. Firestorm Veteran CPA Member

    Are gold creatures in which there is W in the casting cost affected by this?
  2. mpgsheep New Member

    Yes
    A creature wioth W in its casting cost counts as a white creature,as well as say a blue creature if it has blue in its casting cost. the only way round this is to respond to the crackdown is to change the colour of the creature using blind seer or something similar in response to the crackdown.
  3. Lotus Mox New Member

    White Creatures are not affected by crackdown, that includes White creatures with other colors, e.g. White-Blue creatures

    Blind Seer + Crackdown doesn't work, because untapping doesn't go on the stack, the first time in a turn when you can use abilities is during the Upkeep.
  4. Firestorm Veteran CPA Member

    So why aren't people using deck with Charging Troll-Crackdown?
  5. Ransac CPA Trash Man

    Actually, if the creature is Blue-white, it will untap.


    Crackdown doesn't care if the care is blue. It just cares if it isn't white. If a creature IS white, Crackdown doesn't touch it.



    Ransac, cpa trash man
  6. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    Congratulations, Ransac, I think you just agreed with everyone. ;) Well, maybe not mpgsheep... I can't figure out what he means exactly.
  7. mpgsheep New Member

    I dont either - must have drunk too much

Share This Page