counters

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by space ranger, Oct 23, 2003.

  1. space ranger New Member

    Is removing a counter from a creature considered an activated ability. For example.

    I attack with a clockwork beetle. Can I use the ability from a Brown Ouphe(Text) (1g, tap: counter target activated ability from an artifact source.) not to remove a counter?

    thanks

    :D
  2. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    It's not considered an activated ability which has the format cost:effect, but a triggered one since it uses the words "whenever". So the Ouphe can't be used, but Stifle can.

Share This Page