Chimeric Idol 3 Artifact Uncommon 0: Tap all lands you control. Chimeric Idol becomes a 3/3 artifact creature until end of turn. I'm pretty stumped by this card. Here are the following questions, 1. Does it need lands to tap as part of it's activation cost? 2. If you do not control any lands, can u activate it into the creature? I still do not believe that without lands, you can activate the Idol for beatdown. My friend told me that having no lands and tapping all lands are the same. I'm not a beginner but am very much confused by the wording. I'd prefer if DCI errata it so it sounds clearer. All thoughts and suggestions welcome and thanks in advance.