Chicago Rules #7

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by EricBess, Jan 21, 2003.

  1. EricBess Active Member

    You control:
    Nantuko Husk

    Your opponent controls:
    Sparksmith
    1 random Goblin

    You cast Cruel Revival to kill your opponent's Sparksmith. In response, your opponent activates the Sparksmith, targetting the Husk. That resolves and Husk is placed in the graveyard.

    Q1 - when Cruel Revival resolves, can you use it's ability to return the Husk to your hand?
  2. NorrYtt Casual Green Mage

    No. Cruel Revival targets a Zombie card, so you must announce all your targets when you play the spell. The Husk wasn't in the 'yard when you announced it.
  3. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    No. You had to pick the target Zombie card in the graveyard when you first cast Cruel Revival.
  4. EricBess Active Member

    This was one of the easier questions. I started with the more difficult question and moved in this direction if they were struggling. If they couldn't get this one, I suggested that they weren't ready to take the test anyway.

Share This Page