Chicago Rules #3

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by EricBess, Jan 21, 2003.

  1. EricBess Active Member

    You control:
    Mistform Wall

    Your opponent controls:
    Thoughtbound Primoc

    Q1 - Can you use Mistform Wall to take control of the Primoc?
    Q2 - If so, how would you have to word things to make sure the timing was correct?
  2. NorrYtt Casual Green Mage

    My answers:

    No.
  3. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    Q1 & 2. No. There has to be more Wizards in play for the Primoc's ability to even trigger at the beginning of upkeep and you can't use the Wall's ability until after the "at beginning of upkeep" triggers have passed.
  4. EricBess Active Member

    This turned out to be one of the hardest questions I asked in Chicago. A lot of level 1 candidates don't know what a conditional trigger is. I used Oath of Druids as an example. Most knew how the oath worked properly, but didn't make the connection to Thoughtbound Primoc until it was pointed out to them.

    NorrYtt posted a link to Rune's complete explaination in #10.

Share This Page