Change to the flagbearer ability

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Jigglypuff, Oct 6, 2002.

  1. Jigglypuff Big Cute Pink Thing

    Coalition Honor Guard
    {3}{W}
    Creature -- Flagbearer
    2/4
    Whenever a spell or ability an opponent controls is put onto the stack, if that spell or ability could target a Flagbearer in play but doesn't, that opponent changes one of its targets to a Flagbearer.

    The ability has been changed from a static ability that required your opponent to choose a Flagbearer as a target to a triggered ability that changes the target to a Flagbearer if necessary.

    (- Steve -)

Share This Page