Can you respond to this?

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by arhar, Oct 9, 2001.

  1. arhar Member

    Player A has 6 cards in his graveyard. He sacrifices a land to his Atog to gain threshold. Can his opponent respond to this before threshold becomes active (he wants to target that Centaur that becomes untargetable with threshold) ???
  2. terzarima New Member

    Sacrificing is part of the activation cost, so threshold is automatically acheived and you couldn't respond to it. You could respond to the atog getting the +1/+1, but not the threshold.
  3. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    It's a continuous effect... better use Tormod's Crypt :)
  4. arhar Member

    Yep, that's what I thought the ruling would be...

    Thanks guys :)

Share This Page