Aura Shards + Nature's Revolt

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Gerode, Mar 17, 2001.

  1. Gerode Becoming a Lurker Again

    I have a Nature's Revolt and an Aura Shards in play. I play a land. Am I able to destroy an enchantment?

    My group said that the land is put into play first and then becomes a creature afterwards, but I'm not sure of that.
  2. Zadok001 CPA Founder, Greater Good

    The continuous effect applied by the Revolt gets applied first, so by the time the game checks for triggers on the land entering play, it is a creature, and triggers the Shards.
  3. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    As long as Nature's Revolt is in play, as far as the game is concerned, the land is a creature the entire time.

Share This Page