Astral Slide

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by FallenAngel, May 28, 2003.

  1. FallenAngel New Member

    Have not been around too much for this block, don't know if there has been a ruling for this yet, want to know if an when you slide creatures out with slide do they come back if the slide is gone or destroyed? Thanks for your help.
  2. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    They still come back regardless of whether the Slide is destroyed. The whole idea is that if you use the ability when a player cycles a card, a trigger is set up at end of turn for the creature to come back. The trigger will still "activate" even if the Slide is destroyed.
  3. Nightstalkers Creature — Nightstalker

    Think about the ability as the spawning engine and the effects as its little creatures...

    The "creatures" have a mind of their own which lasts as long as the engine states.

    wow, I'm slowly losing my mind...

Share This Page