AOL instant messenger?

Discussion in 'General CPA Stuff' started by FoundationOfRancor, Mar 26, 2000.

1. FoundationOfRancor The Gunslinger

Hey! I was just wondering if any of you have aol instant messenger. I got ICQ but I cant figure out how it works so Im stiking to IM. My screen name is RancorDragon.
  2. Wizard2000 New Member

I wish they would make ONE instant messenger program. If I wanted to talk to all my e-friends I'd be running MSN, AOL, ICQ, Yahoo, etc....

Let's all stick to ICQ if possible. If you need help using it just ask here and I am sure I can help ya.
  3. TomB Administrative Assistant

I'm currently on AOL (still waiting on my cable provider to get their ISP up :( ). My screen name is TomB11061. Post me a message sometime when I'm online, and I'd be happy to try and talk you through the ICQ process, though I have to admit I'm pretty new at it too. I'll put you on my Buddy list - you do the same with me and we'll try to get together that way.

TomB
    CPA Member
  4. Wizard2000 New Member

Ok... let's all start using AOL IM then. :)

I'll download it later and see what I can do with it.

Thanks
  5. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

Augh!
    AOL is the very Devil!
    ;)
  6. TomB Administrative Assistant

I know. I hate it. But it came free with my computer for 3 months, so I thought 'What the Hell'. My cable provider promised their ISP would be online by mid-January, but it's no luck so far, and now I'll have to start PAYING for the AOL access. My phone lines (apparently) are too old for most of the other dial-in ISP's, and I'm not putting in a new phone line until I've given up on the cable thing altogether, so it looks like I'm stuck with it for now.

Sigh.

Oh, and Wizard2000? I just thought I might be able to help him get his ICQ working, and I don't think having multiple ways to get a hold of one another is a bad thing.

TomB
    CPA Member
  7. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant