Another question

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Benja83, Apr 3, 2002.

  1. Benja83 New Member

    Monk Realist vs Opal Gargoyle

    Opal Gargoyle is an enchantment, but when someone casts a creature spell, it becomes a creature.
    Monk realist is a Creature, and when he comes into play, I may destroy an enchantment.

    So, if I buy a Monk realist, can I destroy that opal gargoyle? Or has it turned into a creature already?

    Thanx
  2. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    The gargoyle has already become a creature because it happens on the announcement of playing the Monk Realist, not when it resolves. So by the time the Monk Realist does resolve and come into play, the Gargoyle has already transformed.

Share This Page