Another "I think I'm right" threads

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Nightstalkers, Nov 28, 2004.

  1. Nightstalkers Creature — Nightstalker

    So, I've got Mycosynth lattice in play, and my opponent has Leonin Elder in play.

    Okay, so every permanent I play is an artifact when it hits play. Does that mean they get 1 life everytime?
  2. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    Yes, they gain 1 life every time an artifact comes into play. When Mycosynth lattice is in play*, all permanents enter play as artifacts; they do not enter play and then get changed into artifacts.

    *(Assuming you don't have a later-timestamped effect that changes artifacts into something else. Not that I can think of any.)

Share This Page