Angel's Trumpet

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by K1, Apr 2, 2000.

  1. K1 New Member

    Does the angel's trumpet ability affect creatures with summoning sickness? ie is there an implied if it can attack clause?
  2. supascrub New Member

    It works on all creatures, summoning sickness or no. I lost a draft to somebody because of that one time. I was at one and I couldn't drop a blocker for my opponent's creature.
  3. Gryphonclaw New Member

    Confirmation: Angels trumpet does not mention "creatures played this turn" and so effects them. Errata anyone?
  4. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    There is no errata.
    Even new creatures, if they are untapped and didn't attack, will get tapped and cause the damage.
    Even creatures which are forbidden to attack (ex - by Propaganda, or beacause they are walls) will be tapped and cause the damage.

Share This Page