aladdin

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by lilpinhead, Dec 2, 2000.

  1. lilpinhead Cry Baby CPA Member

    ok, i have thran weaponry out and tapped to give all creatures +2 +2....now...my opponent has alladin in play and after i pass the turn he uses aladdins ability to take the artifact...i know it is dumb of him to do but whatever...my question is, what happens to thran weaponry....as i understand it it comes into play under his control and it would be untapped...he says that it stays tapped...any info regarding this issue is appreciated.
  2. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    Your opponent gains control of Thran Weaponry, which will remain tapped until his Untap Step. He can choose to let it remain tapped if he wants.

    He also has to pay the echo cost if he wants to keep it around.
  3. Duel Has Less Posts Than Spiderman

    Changes in the status of the controlled permanent remain through change in control, though summoning sickness is induced. See Abduction or Ray of Command.

Share This Page