About Quirion Ranger

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Melkor, Oct 20, 2000.

  1. Melkor Well-Known Member

    You go along, playing the game, thinking you're knowledgable, you even answer a few questions on this very board about Magic rules, puffing up that ego a little more and then you have to crawl back and humble yourself to ask some simple little question. Oh well, the gist of it is this, does the creature you target with the ability have to be tapped? I would guess no, but I've been wrong before(rarely I say rarely).
  2. rkoelsch Angel Boy

    the creature doesn't have to be tapped.
  3. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    As long as ANY ability says "target creature" it doesn't matter if that creature is tapped or untapped".

    Prior to 4th? rules, this did matter but we're not going to worry about that :)

Share This Page