A slightly different X question

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Goku, Jul 24, 2001.

  1. Goku Sylvan Warrior

    I know I've been told it before, but I can't remember.

    Suppose if Blanchwood armor is on one of my creatures, and I have 3 forests out, making this 2/2 creature a 5/5. However, next turn, I lay down another forest. Does the creature get an extra +1/+1? I'm not sure if X's like this change.. I know that it changes with Aspect of Wolf, but I'm not sure about this situation with Blanchwood armor.
  2. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    Static abilities of permanents that have a variable effect constantly calculate their value.

    In Blanchwood Armor's case, it is always the number of Forests you control at a given moment. Play one, and the value increases by one. If one leaves play, the value immediately decreases.

Share This Page