A question about color protection

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by superguy, Jan 15, 2001.

  1. superguy Helpful CPA Member MAGICBOY

    I know this may sound stupid to you, but I just realized something, that I wasn't so sure on. Say a creature has protection from white. Can I tap it with Thornscape Apprentice? Is it the creature that defines "cannot be target of <color> abilites, or the color of the creature itself?

    [Edited by superguy on 01-15-01 at 10:10 PM]
  2. MrXarvox The Prettiest Man Alive

    Thornscape apprentice is green. therefore, the apprentice may target the protected creature.

    It doesn't matter what color mana is used to pay the activation cost of an ability, it's the card that performs the ability that the protection checks against.
  3. superguy Helpful CPA Member MAGICBOY

    All right, Thanks very much. ;)
  4. TheShieldBearer New Member

    Does color protect against wrath of god and other mass destructive things aka obliterate/living death you know what i mean
  5. Spiderman CPA Man in Tights, Dopey Administrative Assistant

    No.

    If the card doesn't say "target", then pro-color does not protect the permanent.

Share This Page