A few simple questions

Discussion in 'Rules Questions' started by Captain Caveman, Sep 27, 2002.

  1. Captain Caveman New Member

    If I have a Warrior en-Kor in play along with Beloved Chaplin and
    redirect the damage from an opponents creature onto the
    Chaplin will it survive?

    Beloved Chaplin can not be killed by Masticore, right?

    If my opponent attacks with a Thorn Elemental and I declare
    something as a blocker, then we do the priority thing, and I
    Swords the Elemental, does my blocker survive?

  2. Jigglypuff Big Cute Pink Thing

    1) You can't redirect the damage from a Warrior en-Kor to a Beloved Chaplain because the Chaplain cannot be targeted by the Warrior's ability.

    2) No. Beloved Chaplain cannot be targeted by the Masticore's ability and if the Chaplain blocked the Masticore, the combat damage from the Masticore would be prevented.

    3) Yes, as long as combat damage has not been assigned yet.

    (- Steve -)
  3. train The Wildcard!!!...

    1 - En-kor targets so the chaplain is not a valid target...
    2 - Masticore targets so, right...
    3 - As long as damage has not been placed on the stack... so beofre the damage dealing step...
  4. train The Wildcard!!!...

    Puff beat me by a minute... man that was close...
  5. Captain Caveman New Member

    Are you sure?

    "0: Redirect 1 damage from Warrior en-Kor to a creature you

    I thought the word "target" had to appear in the text to target

  6. Chaos Turtle Demiurgic CPA Member, Admin Assistant

    The Good Book saith,

    "{0}: The next 1 damage that would be dealt to Warrior en-Kor this turn is dealt to target creature you control instead."

    For the Oracle knoweth all...
  7. Captain Caveman New Member

    Well that sucks, I took my text right from the card. I didn't know
    it had any rewording.

  8. train The Wildcard!!!...

    Always try checking here or the Oracle on MTG.com... The wordings there will usually be the most up to date. These are the wordings that would be used by a judge ruling on one of your questions, if they weren't sure of the correct wording.;)

Share This Page