Casual Players Alliance Latest Article Replies:
   The Comboist Manifesto Volume ... - by Spiderman (Sep 18, 2:29 PM)
   Whatsthepoint-Fireball: Huh? - by Spiderman (Apr 21, 7:41 PM)
   The Counter-Column: Making it ... - by Turgy22 (Apr 1, 12:06 AM)
   The Counter-Column: Making it ... - by Stephen Bahl (Mar 31, 6:23 PM)
[more]
Submit An Article!

Navigation
 Home
 Community Forums
 Chat
 Members
 Mission Statement
 Join
 Voting Booth
 Articles
     Weekly Articles
     Decks
     Issues & Rants
     Other
     Variants
     Fiction
 Links

Email
  Username:
  Password:
Get free email @cpa-mail.net!


Contest Entry - BANG!
By Tim Blank
This is a great deck for puzzling and surprising your opponent. Nothing like hitting someone for 10 damage at once to get them interested! Wow, maybe this goofy deck *can* pull off killing them!

BANG!

4 Booby Trap
3 Wand of Denial
4 Tinker
3 Mystical Tutor
4 Counterspell
4 Memory Lapse
4 Miscalculation
4 Mana Leak
4 Mana Vault
3 Grim Monolith
4 Crystal Vein
19 Island

Stall and control with the counters, but try to save Memory Lapse to use with Booby Trap. Use the fast artifact mana, Crystal Vein, and/or Tinker to get out the Booby Trap early, after using Wand of Denial or Memory Lapse to find out what card to name. BANG!

Tim Blank

arthegon@ptd.net

Read More Articles by Tim Blank!

Headlines
 - Thursday (Oct. 19, 2017)
 - Thursday (Oct. 12, 2017
 - Thursday (Sept. 28, 2017)
 - Thursday (June 30, 2016)
 - Thursday (Mar. 3, 2016)
 - Wednesday (Feb. 17, 2016)
 - Thursday (Aug. 6. 2015)
 - Thursday (Feb. 26, 2015)
 - Monday (Feb. 2, 2015)
 - Saturday (Jan. 24, 2015)

Voting Booth

Privacy Statement
Copyright © Casual Players Alliance.